Run Stacy Run!

Yep I’m one of those. Those who, come January realise just how much they’ve overindulged over the festive period (that starts in October, right!?) and can no longer hide behind big festive woolly jumpers! And so pledge that seeing as it’s the start of a new year that they will be fit, healthy and lose the extra weight gain. Enter the #newyearnewme phase!

I’ve decided to take up running and this is my first week in (yeah I know it’s nearing the end of January but you have to ease in to the New Year you know, cope with being back at work and come to terms with the fact that it’s no longer acceptable to eat chocolate for breakfast!) However, I finally started and have three runs under my belt already.

My sister-in-law is a runner and offered to help train me so it’s great for motivation and to have the company. She recommended that I start with the 5K Runner app which is designed to train you from no running at all to running 5K in 8 weeks. It starts with a mix of walking and running to build up your fitness.

I’ll keep you updated on my progress and if I can make it to the 5K – I may even commit to a running event in March. Watch this space!

runstacyrun

 

Leave a Reply

